Untitled

I see you in every nameless face that passes by the street, the deep crease of your lids and the deep pools of dark brown that are your eyes. These strangers might think I’m weird or crazy because I stare at them even if they have only a slight of semblance to you. Even if they just possess only a slight that intense demeanor and raging bullet walk that you have. I miss you so much I compensate through nameless faces and stares.

I miss your loud booming voice (esp. when you are argumentative or angry) and lengthy messages, the smoothness of your language and the poetic way you weave words together. And with our different taste in music, I listen to the few songs that we like together and my heart all of a sudden feels like a deflated balloon. I am left to staring outside the window of the bus or the penthouse of our building remembering those moments that I shared the same scenery with you.

I miss eating bread and butter for breakfast, and 15 minute lunches with a longing kiss right before I enter my building or enter a cab. I miss your booming laughter caused by my quirks and jokes that you find amusingly weird. I miss you putting a direction to my life, guiding the reckless raging fire that I am.

The only tangible memory I have of you is a book that you gave me which I never read, I wonder why you gave me a book that I would most likely not have chosen on a library or a bookstore. Maybe it contains hidden messages to our love, or maybe I’m a fool to think these things. But I miss you a lot… False hopes are the only solace of the lone… 

Leave a Reply

