Recent Ramblings

Random thoughts:

I have been spending a lot of time at work recently, 12 hour stretches. I miss my friends badly, I miss going to parties, living a life without any pressure, without anything to worry about. Days when I can let my hair down, wiggle into that hot dress, and just let my hair down, look hot and party hard. Those were the days…

Not that I am not enjoying this, I like working, and I like it better when I’m overworked. I am at the point when I have to earn my own buck and pay my way around. Responsibilities.

This is a big step for me, I could just nestle in the abode of my folks, they are loaded and they pamper me a lot but I have to make a name for myself.

Take ownership of my dreams.

There is just so much stress right now, maybe the three-hour sleep time is taking a toll on me. I feel groggy, and when I touch my cheeks, it’s sunk, and my eye bags are big old luggages under my eyes.

I honestly want to take the time off just to finish my thesis, process my law school applications and review for the LSATs, but I can’t because I have to give a stellar performance at work this month…

Another dilemma is that I was offered the Fullbright Scholarship and I have to choose between that and law school…

My heart is really gravitated to law school, that’s what I told my mom last night, maybe Fullbright can wait…

So much on my mind really…

And so much things I ingest that are bad for my liver: energy drinks, coffee, alcohol and more coffee to keep me perked up…

Later on I have to pack my bags again because I have a trip to Laguna early in the morning tomorrow…

And I have some journal reading to catch up on later tonight, some reviewing to do as the semester is about to end…

I’m just so glad that my mom took a lot of load away from my hands when she volunteered to have my tablet fixed, the tablet I love so much that I accidentally stepped on… Clumsy…

I swear, when the busy weeks are over by my birthday, I will relax, go to the spa again and let my hair down…

Drive around town with my friends and feel the Manila heat on my hair…

I missed sleeping, partying, and just chilling…

Good that I’m single, no one would rant for my time…

Maybe I should keep it this way until I am stable and I reach that point when I ticked off many items off my list of goals…

I was also reading a couple of good blogs in between the demands of the bank and my dog-eared and torn copy of the scarlet letter, gosh! If I had more time for my blogging and shutter-bugging, I could make my blog better than theirs…

So many things I still need to accomplish…

Ah! How time flies!…

One thought on “Recent Ramblings

Leave a Reply

