Gibberish – January 26, 2010

Back on the same old cafe with everyone busy with their laptops, probably they are wiling their time away in Facebook or chatting with old time friends, new time lovers or simply checking their farms or something.

The day is dull, somewhat.

I stare into the red walls of the cafe making me recount of what I was to do today.

I have a Toastmasters meeting, a meeting with my business partners and Law class later. Oh, i hace merely 2 hours to sit back with my tea and laptop.

Now, something is tormenting the randomness of my thoughts. An unexpected torment from something that tickles my hypothalamus that has long been at slack time.

I now have the urge to write another of my gibberish poems….

YOU WALK AT THE HALLWAYS,
YOU PEPPER MY SULLEN DAYS,
IT IS YOUR FUNNY WAYS,
YOU GIVE LIFE A DIFFERENT TASTE.

INGRAINED ARE THE MEMORIES OF US HOLDING HANDS,
THE WAY YOU TOUCHED MY HAIR AS I SLEPT IN YOUR LAP,
THE WAY YOU MAKE ME LAUGH SO LOUD DESPITE THE HUMDRUMS,
AND MOST OF ALL…
THE WAY YOU ONLY THINK OF ME AS SOMEONE TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

Oh, I’m being to sentimental again, but this is only strict fiction. Sometimes I think my life is fictional the way I write my stuff, create my music, do my debate arguments, do art and do business.

I am living in two worlds, I don’t know where the real one is…

Oh, the music is rapturing my heart, “Sit on the Moon (Love Jones and Phyz Edition)” is playing. It takes me back to the past.

It reverts me back to the future….

Ah, this is confusing.

Need to stop writing and start working…

Leave a Reply

